Invest in the Future of Freedom:

Learn How We're Working to Empower the States Against The Federal Government
The Arkansas
Bulletin Archives

Sign Up For Our Policy Bulletin!

Special Offer
Our Inspiration

"We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights, that among these are life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness."

The Declaration of Independence


About Us

You can contact the Institute at or (501) 588-4245. Our mailing address is Advance Arkansas Institute, 55 Fontenay Circle, Little Rock, Arkansas, 72223.


  • President, Dan Greenberg at
  • Editor of The Arkansas Project, Nicholas Horton at
  • Director, Federalism Project, Roman Buhler at
  • Fiscal Analyst, Alex Cartwright at
  • Legislative Analyst, Pat Page at
  • Development Associate, Kelly Shackelford at

Board of Directors

  • Dan Greenberg
  • Betty Jane Strong
  • Brenda Vassaur Taylor

Board of Scholars

  • Professor Noel Campbell, University of Central Arkansas
  • Professor Jay Greene, University of Arkansas – Fayetteville
  • Professor Bradley Gitz, Lyon College
  • Professor David Mitchell, University of Central Arkansas
  • Professor Richard J. Peltz-Steele, University of Massachusetts School of Law
  • Professor Michael Podgursky, University of Missouri – Columbia
  • Professor Jene Porter, University of Saskatchewan (emeritus)
  • Professor Buddy Rogers (Adjunct), Northwest Arkansas Community College
  • Professor Robert E. Steinbuch, University of Arkansas – Little Rock, Bowen School of Law
  • Professor Julie Trivitt, Arkansas Tech University
  • Dean Cheri Yecke, Harding University